Departments: Ophthalmology & Optometry

Lee's Ophthalmic Histopathology

Completely revised and updated third edition of Lee's Ophthalmic Histopathology, this well-illustrated and practically-oriented text has retained its general layout and style and division into specimen-based chapters. The visual image remains key to explaining the pathological processes - facilitated by full colour photography throughout the text. The text and illustrations are also provided as a searchable CD-ROM. The book emphasizes pertinent recent advances, particularly in the molecular basis of disease and in the diagnosis and classification of tumours. including improvements in immunohistochemistry and cytogenetic and molecular biological studies. This book is an invaluable source of reference for ophthalmic pathologists, general pathologists and ophthalmologists.

Steinert's Cataract Surgery, 4th ed. 2023.

Offering authoritative coverage, Steinert's Cataract Surgery, 4th Edition, takes you step by step from preoperative evaluation and preparation through the full range of surgical techniques and the mitigation and management of complications. New editors, Drs. Sumit (Sam) Garg and Douglas D. Koch, along with a who's who list of top international experts, provide practical technical guidance on all aspects of cataract surgery in a newly streamlined, easy-to-read format. From IOL calculations to glaucoma and astigmatism considerations, perioperative drug delivery to methods of iris repair, this up-to-date 4th Edition delivers essential clinical information, core foundational knowledge, and advanced techniques from cover to cover.

Features expert tips on common pitfalls in cataract surgery, including advanced surgical pearls to maximize patient outcomes. Contains 10 new chapters covering Modular Intraocular Lenses (IOLs), Femtosecond-Laser-Assisted Cataract Surgery, Preoperative Evaluation and Considerations of Astigmatism, Toric Intraocular Lenses (IOLs), Managing Residual Postoperative Astigmatism, Retinal Considerations in Cataract Surgery, Management of Dysphotopsia, Refractive Enhancements after Cataract Surgery, and more.

Kanski's Clinical Ophthalmology, 10th ed. 2025.

Filled with stunning images and in-depth information on both common and rare ophthalmic diseases and disorders, Kanski's Clinical Ophthalmology: A Systematic Approach, 10th Edition, is both a foundational knowledge source for trainees and a valuable reference for experienced practitioners. Includes the latest developments in cataract and refractive surgery, glaucoma, diabetes, macular degeneration, retinal vascular disease, pachychoroid disease, posterior uveitis, inflammatory eye disease, multiple sclerosis, thyroid eye disease, tumors, immunotherapy and genetics. Contains new, detailed illustrations of eye anatomy; improved case examples; and expanded sections on headache, seventh nerve palsy, cerebral visual impairment and Parkinson disease. Uses state-of-the-art imaging modalities such as OCT, OCT-A, fundus autofluorescence and ICG angiography to demonstrate subtle choroidal and retinal pathology.Offers detailed coverage of rare conditions: monkey pox infection, COVID conjunctivitis, silent sinus syndrome, torpedo maculopathy, CRB-1 associated retinal dystrophy, sagging eye syndrome and SLE scleritis.

Ophthalmic Pathology: The Evolution of Modern Concepts, 2023.

Ophthalmic Pathology: The Evolution of Current Concepts examines how our current understanding of morphologic disease, nomenclature and classification over the last century came about. It explores the historical context and the modern trends of ocular nosology, emphasizing the science of disease classification. Chapters highlight major studies and developments surrounding approximately 50 disorders whose diagnoses are established by pathology, corresponding to a historical road map of current nomenclature, methods of disease classification, and the role of diagnostic morphology.

Adler's Physiology of the Eye, 12th ed. 2025.

Written and designed to enhance your understanding of ocular function, structure, and anatomy, Adler's Physiology of the Eye is a classic, best-selling text that makes critical information easier to learn and retain. The fully revised 12th Edition continues the successful Adler's approach that connects basic science and clinical aspects in a user-friendly, highly visual format-ideal for study, review, and exam preparation. It captures the latest molecular, genetic, and biochemical discoveries and offers you unparalleled knowledge and insight into the physiology of the eye and its structures.Covers the full structure and function of the eye and its related anatomy and makes the connection between physiology and clinical practice.Includes major updates throughout, including new information on OCT/OCTA imaging, new drug delivery methods, ocular biomechanics, and evolving gene therapies.

Cataract and Lens Surgery, 2023

This book summarizes the current knowledge on lens surgery. Not only are the surgical procedures described in detail, but experts share with the reader many useful practical tips for individual surgical steps to achieve the best possible surgical result. In addition to the focus on surgery, pre- and post-operative care and complication management is also discussed in detail and a systematic review of the current literature is provided. Clear and concisely written chapters highlight topics such as the use of special lenses, femto-laser lens surgery, secondary lens implantation and phakic lens surgery throughout the book. Cataract and Lens Surgery offers a practical resource for ophthalmologists who perform lens surgery in their daily clinical practice. Clinicians navigating the different types of lens preparations and properties for routine to complex procedures will find this book to be an essential guide.

The Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary Illustrated Manual of Ophthalmology, 5th ed. 2021.

Offering current diagnostic and therapeutic guidance to manage ocular disorders, The Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary Illustrated Manual of Ophthalmology, 5th Edition, remains the most comprehensive ophthalmology manual available. It provides practical information for efficient diagnosis and treatment decisions in a succinct, quick-reference format. Lavishly illustrated with more than 700 full-color images, this outstanding manual covers clinical descriptions, imaging and testing methods, treatment guidelines, and more, making it useful for ophthalmologists, optometrists, and ophthalmic allied health professionals.

Case Reviews in Ophthalmology, 2023

Using a highly effective case study format Case Reviews in Ophthalmology, 3rd Edition, incorporates both medical knowledge and clinical judgement to help you achieve the best possible results on practical exams. This carefully compiled study resource provides more than 165 relevant cases covering every aspect of the field: optics/refraction, neuro-ophthalmology/orbit, pediatrics/strabismus, external disease/adnexa, anterior segment, and posterior segment. Large photos highlight each case, enhancing your knowledge and reinforcing key aspects of diagnosis. Helps you prepare for examinations and clinical practice with real-world patient scenarios (19 new to this edition) with accompanying images, questions, and answers.

Ophthalmology, 2023

Through five highly regarded editions, Ophthalmology, by Drs. Myron Yanoff and Jay S. Duker, has remained one of the premier texts in the field, providing authoritative guidance on virtually any ophthalmic condition and procedure you may encounter. The fully revised, 6th edition of this award-winning title continues to offer detailed, superbly illustrated content from cover to cover, with extensive updates throughout to keep you current with the latest advancements and fundamentals throughout every subspecialty area in the field. An easy-to-follow, templated format, convenient single volume, and coverage of both common and rare disorders make this title a must-have resource no matter what your level of experience. Offers truly comprehensive coverage, including basic foundations through diagnosis and treatment advances across all subspecialties: genetics, optics, refractive surgery, lens and cataract, cornea, retina, uveitis, tumors, glaucoma, neuro-ophthalmology, pediatric and adult strabismus, and oculoplastics.&

The Wills Eye Manual, 2022

A best-selling source of compact, authoritative guidance on the treatment of ocular disorders in a variety of settings, The Wills Eye Manual, 8th Edition, is the comprehensive, high-yield reference of choice for both trainees and seasoned practitioners. It provides highly illustrated information on more than 200 ophthalmic conditions along with proven clinical recommendations from initial diagnosis through extended treatment. The consistent, bulleted outline format makes it ideal for portability and quick reference. Provides current, superbly illustrated information on more than 200 ophthalmic conditions in a handy, portable manual, along with extensive multimedia content. Features easily accessible clinical recommendations for evaluation, diagnosis, management, and treatment.

Lee's Ophthalmic Histopathology

Completely revised and updated third edition of Lee's Ophthalmic Histopathology, this well-illustrated and practically-oriented text has retained its general layout and style and division into specimen-based chapters. The visual image remains key to explaining the pathological processes - facilitated by full colour photography throughout the text. The text and illustrations are also provided as a searchable CD-ROM. The book emphasizes pertinent recent advances, particularly in the molecular basis of disease and in the diagnosis and classification of tumours. including improvements in immunohistochemistry and cytogenetic and molecular biological studies. This book is an invaluable source of reference for ophthalmic pathologists, general pathologists and ophthalmologists.