The complete, authoritative, and practical guide to ultrasound-guided nerve blocks – updated to reflect the most current NYSORA initiatives.
A Doody's Core Title for 2023!
Hadzic’s is the most comprehensive color guide to the procedures and equipment used in ultrasound guided nerve blocking. Color drawings and photographs are bolstered by concise, step-by-step instruction from the world-renowned St. Luke’s Hospital in New York. The Third Edition has been updated to include more international contributors, and better align the book’s content with the New York School of Regional Anesthesia’s (NYSORA) standards of practice.
Featuring sections that progress from the foundations of regional anesthesia to the clinical applications of nerve blocks, Hadzic’s includes tips and insider perspective from the leadership of NYSORA and its academic affiliates. The book also includes three separate atlases, including a new atlas of musculoskeletal ultrasound, as well as surface anatomy, and ultrasound-guided anatomy.
A valuable resource for anesthesia providers at all levels of training and practice, Stoelting's Anesthesia and Co-Existing Disease, 8th Edition, provides concise, thorough coverage of pathophysiology of the most common diseases and their medical management relevant to anesthesia. Noted authority Dr. Roberta L. Hines and new editor Dr. Stephanie Jones lead a stellar team of contributing authors who provide clear, detailed guidance on successfully managing or avoiding complications stemming from pre-existing conditions. Presents detailed discussions of common diseases, as well as highlights of more rare diseases and their unique features that could be of importance in the perioperative period.
The most engagingly written, clinically relevant overview of the practice of anesthesiology Hailed as the best primer on the topic, Morgan & Mikhail's Clinical Anesthesiology has remained true to its stated goal: "to provide a concise, consistent presentation of the basic principles essential to the modern practice of anesthesia." This trusted classic delivers comprehensive coverage of the field's must-know basic science and clinical topics in a clear, easy-to-understand presentation. At the same time, it has retained its value for coursework, review, and as a clinical refresher. Key features that make it easier to understand complex topics: *Rich full-color art work combined with a modern, user-friendly design make information easy to find and remember *Case discussions promote application of concepts in real-world clinical practice *Boxed Key Concepts at the beginning of each chapter identify important issues and facts that underlie the specialty *Numerous tables and figures encapsulate important information and facilitate recall *Up-to-date discussion of all relevant areas of anesthesiology, including equipment and monitors, pharmacology, pathophysiology, regional anesthesia, pain management, and critical care
Addressing both routine and complex situations with practical decision-making tools, Evidence-Based Practice of Anesthesiology, 4th Edition, helps anesthesiologists make sound decisions in everyday practice. World-renowned authority, Dr. Lee A. Fleisher, takes an evidence-based approach to a variety of high-impact topics related to effective perioperative patient management: preoperative assessment; monitoring and administration of anesthesia during surgery; postoperative intensive care management; and postoperative pain management. The 4th Edition has been updated from cover to cover, helping you make informed clinical decisions based on reliable, up-to-date guidance in every aspect of patient care.
Long regarded as the undisputed leading text of its kind, Miller's Basics of Anesthesia provides comprehensive yet concise coverage of both basic science and clinical topics in anesthesiology. Under the experienced editorial leadership of Dr. Manuel C. Pardo, Jr., the 8th Edition has been meticulously updated to reflect the latest advances in practice and important aspects of contemporary anesthesia care, including pathophysiology, pharmacology, regional anesthesia, anesthetic management, and special problems and patient groups. It remains the first learning resource of choice for anesthesia providers, including anesthesia residents and fellows, medical students, and student registered nurse anesthetists, and is also a valuable review tool for practitioners undergoing maintenance of certification or recertification. Features a reader-friendly format with color-coded section tabs, easy-to-read chapters, and a concise writing style, along with color patterns in every chapter for quick navigation. Contains new chapter son Clinician Well-Being, Perioperative Point-of-Care Ultrasound, Environmental Impact of Anesthetics, and Perioperative Medicine.
Case-based and easy to use, Yao & Artusio's Anesthesiology: Problem-Oriented Patient Management is the bestselling study and review reference preferred by both residents and practicing anesthesiologists. The revised Ninth Edition prepares you for the oral and written boards with more than 60 real-world cases accompanied by questions that conform to the four areas of questioning on the oral boards, reinforcing step-by-step critical thinking about today's surgical anesthesia and patient management.
Comprehensive, user-friendly, and up to date, Chestnut's Obstetric Anesthesia: Principles and Practice, 6th Edition, provides the authoritative clinical information you need to provide optimal care to your patients. This substantially revised edition keeps you current on everything from basic science to anesthesia techniques to complications, including coverage of new research that is paving the way for improved patient outcomes.
Anesthesia Equipment, 3rd ed. 2021. by 
Anesthesia Secrets, 6th ed. 2021. by 
Atlas of Pain Management Injection Techniques, 5th ed. 2023. by 
Brown's Atlas of Regional Anesthesia, 7th ed. 2025. by Evidence-Based Practice of Anesthesiology, 2023 by 
Miller's Anesthesia, 2-Volume Set, 10th ed. 2025. by 
A Practice of Anesthesia for Infants and Children, 7th ed. 2025. by 
Smith's Anesthesia for Infants and Children, 2022 by Stoelting's Anesthesia and Co-Existing Disease, 8th ed. 2022. by 
Fill out the appropriate form and save it.
Click on the envelope to email and attach your request form.
Eileen M. Anderson
Library Technician
eileen.m.anderson22.civ@health.mil
571-231-2540