The different techniques which are utilized for the purpose of viewing the inside of the body in order to ascertain the cause of an injury and confirm a diagnosis fall under the umbrella of diagnostic imaging. A few of the major types of techniques used for diagnostic imaging are MRI scan, CT scan, X-ray, MRA scan and ultrasound. An MRI is a non-invasive test which uses a magnetic field and radio waves for producing images of the brain and brain stem. It can help in detecting abnormalities in small structures of the brain such as pituitary gland and brain stem. CT scans are used for analyzing head injuries, brain tumors, severe headaches, etc. This book attempts to understand the multiple diagnostic imaging techniques that are used for the examination of brain, head, neck and spine. Most of the topics introduced herein cover new diagnostic techniques and their applications. This book is a resource guide for experts as well as students.
Dr. William Herring's Learning Radiology: Recognizing the Basics, 5th Edition, remains the leading introductory radiology text for medical students and others who are required to read and interpret common radiologic images. Using an easy-to-follow pattern recognition approach, this clearly written, highly illustrated text teaches how to differentiate normal and abnormal images of all modalities. From the basics of patient safety, dose reduction, and radiation protection to the latest information on ultrasound, MRI, and CT, it provides a complete, up-to-date introduction to radiology needed by today's students. Uses a clear, conversational writing style-with a touch of humor-to explain what you need to know to effectively interpret medical images of all modalities
This book allows residents and specialists in radiology to assess knowledge about musculoskeletal radiology. Most of the book's questions, stemming from the author's experience of teaching residents in radiology at Sahlgrenska University Hospital in Gothenburg, Sweden, are very practical and often based on differential diagnosis, which is crucial in musculoskeletal radiology. Problem-based learning is useful in deep learning and allows a better understanding of pathological processes in the bones, joints, tendons, and muscles. The questions focus on clinical problems encountered during radiological examinations like MRI (the most fascinating and difficult one for residents), CT, ultrasound, or x-rays, and are intended to stimulate the daily evaluation of examinations. The book, enriched by videos as electronic supplementary material, is written for practitioners who evaluate examinations in musculoskeletal radiology. The information contained in the book is up-to-date and consistent with the results of the current scientific researches, which can be found under the answer to each question in the form of a concise summary. The current proposal will fill a gap in the radiological literature in comprehensive self-assessment of musculoskeletal radiology and can be used by residents and young specialists.
Ideal for both trainees and experienced practitioners, Textbook of Gastrointestinal Radiology, 5th Edition, provides detailed, concise, well-illustrated information on all aspects of GI imaging-now in a single volume for convenient point-of-care reference. Drs. Richard M. Gore and Marc S. Levine lead a team of world-renowned experts to provide unparalleled coverage of all major gastrointestinal disorders as well as the complete scope of abdominal imaging modalities. Every chapter has been thoroughly updated, and new authors provide fresh perspectives on complex imaging topics. Offers streamlined, actionable content in a new single-volume format for quicker access at the point of care. Highlights the complete scope of imaging modalities including the latest in MDCT, MRI, diffusion weighted and perfusion imaging, ultrasound, PET/CT, PET/MR, plain radiographs, MRCP, angiography, barium studies, and CT and MR texture analysis of abdominal and pelvic malignancies.
Covering the entire spectrum of this fast-changing field, Diagnostic Imaging: Obstetrics, fourth edition, is an invaluable resource for radiologists, perinatologists, and trainees-anyone who requires an easily accessible, highly visual reference on today's obstetric imaging. Dr. Paula J. Woodward and a team of highly regarded experts provide up-to-date information on recent advances in technology and the understanding of fetal development and disease processes to help you make informed decisions at the point of care. The text is lavishly illustrated, delineated, and referenced, making it a useful learning tool as well as a handy reference for daily practice.
Clinicians at all levels must consider a myriad of tests in the diagnostic process, requiring an up-to-date understanding of changing technology and the demands of time- and cost-efficiency. Ferri's Best Test, 5th Edition, is a unique, easy-to-use guide that simplifies complex information and helps you choose the best test to supplement your clinical diagnostic skills. It includes both lab and imaging tests for concise, convenient access to all diagnostic test options for more than 200 common diseases and disorders. Practical, concise, spiral-bound, and pocket-sized-designed from cover to cover for quick, on-the-go reference. Three convenient sections provide quick access to key information on clinical laboratory testing, diagnostic imaging, and diagnostic algorithms. New and updated content on cardiac computed tomography angiography, computed tomography perfusion imaging, COVID-19, and much more.
Prepare for success on the gastrointestinal imaging component of the radiology Core Exam. Gastrointestinal Imaging: A Core Review, 2nd Edition, is an up-to-date, practical review tool written specifically for the Core Exam. This helpful resource covers the wide variety of organs and contains 300 image-rich, multiple-choice questions with detailed explanations of right and wrong answers, fully revised content, high-yield tables and figures for easy review, and additional eBook questions to ensure you're ready for the Core Exam and Certifying Exam. Features questions in all exam areas, including anatomy, image-based diagnosis, disease management, postoperative complications.
Offering comprehensive coverage of the clinical, physical, and technical aspects of radiation treatment planning, Khan's Treatment Planning in Radiation Oncology, Fifth Edition, provides a team approach to this complex field. Drs. Paul W. Sperduto and John P. Gibbons are joined by expert contributing authors who focus on the application of physical and clinical concepts to solve treatment planning problems--helping you provide effective, state-of-the-art care for cancer patients. This unique, well-regarded text has been updated throughout to reflect the most current practices in today's radiation oncology treatment. Incorporates the most up-to-date imaging techniques and radiation treatment modalities used to treat patients with cancer Contains new chapters on patient safety knowledge-based treatment planning and the treatment planning implications of combined radiation and immunotherapy.
Fascinated by X-rays and medical imaging technology? Drawn to work that helps others? PRINCIPLES OF RADIOGRAPHIC IMAGING: AN ART AND A SCIENCE, 6th Edition reveals the inner workings of radiography careers, including radiologist assistants, radiologic technologists, ultrasound techs, CT and MRI techs, and other imaging roles in health care. Some books dump too much on you too fast, but this one moves at your pace, delivering the math and physics behind radiology before advancing to complex subjects. And it's designed around actual job skills like creating the beam, running scans and tests, and analyzing images--so you can pass accreditation exams and work in emergency rooms and hospitals. Reader-friendly yet packed with information, this text offers all you need to know about digital radiography systems, digital exposure factors, instrumentation and so much more!
Master the radiography skills needed to produce high-quality images every time! With straightforward coverage of imaging principles, Radiographic Imaging and Exposure, 6th Edition describes exposure techniques and how to acquire, process, and display digital images. Not only does this book help you reduce the need for repeat images, it includes problem-solving guidelines for troubleshooting situations. Written by noted educator Terri L. Fauber, this book also provides the essential knowledge needed to pass the ARRT certification exam. Extensive digital radiography coverage explains how to acquire, process, and display digital images, along with important aspects of data management. Straightforward focus on imaging and exposure provides the knowledge you need to become a competent radiographer. Concise, easy-to-understand writing style makes the content easily accessible. Patient Protection Alerts highlight the variables that impact patient exposure and how radiographers can control them.
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022 and 2023! Over the past 30 years high-resolution CT (HRCT) has matured to become an integral part of the multidisciplinary evaluation in diffuse lung disease. In this regard Webb, Muller and Naidich's ;High-Resolution CT of the Lung, 6th Edition, is a 'gold standard' reference that aims to keep radiologists and pulmonologists alike at the cutting edge of the ever-evolving field of thoracic imaging. The new US-European author team continues the tradition of excellence which readers have come to expect while the underlying layout and ethos -- established by the 'founding' author team -- remain. The new edition aims to brings readers up to date not only with recent advances but also with the important conceptual changes in thinking in various fields of thoracic imaging.
Breast Imaging, 4th ed. 2023. by 
Chapman & Nakielny's Guide to Radiological Procedures, 8th ed. 2024. by 
Clinical PET/MRI, 2023. by 
Developing the Digital Lung, From First Lung CT to Clinical AI, 2024. by 
Diagnostic Ultrasound, 6th ed. 2024. by 
Fill out the appropriate form and save it.
Click on the envelope to email and attach your request form.
Eileen M. Anderson
Library Technician
eileen.m.anderson22.civ@health.mil
571-231-2540