Departments: ENT/Otolaryngology

Big data plays an increasingly important role in today’s practice of otolaryngology and in all of healthcare. In Big Data in Otolaryngology, Dr. Jennifer Villwock leads a team of expert authors who provide a comprehensive view of many key impacts of big data in otolaryngology—including understanding what big data is and what we can and cannot learn from it; best practices regarding analysis; translating findings to clinical care and associated cautions; ethical issues; and future directions. Covers the clinical relevance of big data in otolaryngology, lessons and limitations of large administrative datasets, biologic big data, and much more. Discusses artificial intelligence (AI) in otolaryngology and its clinical application.

The most comprehensive, multi-disciplinary text in the field, Cummings Otolaryngology: Head and Neck Surgery, 7th Edition, provides detailed, practical answers and easily accessible clinical content on the complex issues that arise for otolaryngologists at all levels, across all subspecialties. Brings you up to date with the latest minimally invasive procedures, recent changes in rhinology, and new techniques and technologies that are shaping patient outcomes. Contains 12 new chapters, including Chronic Rhinosinusitis, Facial Pain, Geriatric Otology, Middle Ear Endoscopic Surgery, Pediatric Speech Disorders, Pediatric Cochlear Implantation, Tongue-Ties and Lip Ties, Laryngotracheal Clefts, and more. Covers recent advances and new approaches such as the Draf III procedure for CRS affecting the frontal recess, endoscopic vidian and posterior nasal neurectomy for non-allergic rhinitis, and endoscopic approaches for sinonasal and orbital tumors, both extra- and intraconal.

Indispensable for all otolaryngologists who see children in their practice, as well as fellows and others in training, Cummings Pediatric Otolaryngology offers comprehensive, state-of-the-art coverage for evaluation and treatment of children with otolaryngologic disorders. The 2nd Edition features revised and updated content and numerous new chapters throughout, making it your #1 resource for the latest information, techniques, and treatments on improving otolaryngologic outcomes for children. Offers expanded discussion of common comorbidities occurring in children as well as challenging clinical problems in both healthy and medically complex children. Includes extensive new content on otology, as well as new chapters on pediatric speech disorders, 22q11.2 deletion syndrome, pediatric cochlear implantation, laryngotracheal clefts, pediatric tracheotomy and decannulation, and more. Covers hot topics such as evaluation and management of pediatric vestibular disorders and ankyloglossia and tight maxillary frenula.

Endoscopic orbital procedures are at the forefront of today's multidisciplinary patient care and team approach to problem-solving. Endoscopic Surgery of the Orbit offers state-of-the-art, expert guidance on minimally invasive orbit techniques that promise a more streamlined approach to comprehensive patient care, improved patient satisfaction, and superior outcomes. This unique resource reflects the contemporary, unparalleled partnership between otolaryngology, neurosurgery, and ophthalmology that often also includes a cohesive team of clinicians from many other specialties. Covers the full breadth of endoscopic orbital procedures-from advanced intraconal tumor removal and intracranial techniques involving the optic nerve and optic chiasm to more routine endoscopic procedures such as orbital decompressions, E-DCR, fracture repair, and subperiosteal abscess drainage. Reviews key topics such as neuromonitoring in orbital and skull base surgery, endoscopic surgery of the intraconal space for tumor resection, Transorbital NeuroEnodscopic Surgery (TONES), and reconstruction of the orbit.

For more than 30 years, the highly regarded Secrets Series® has provided students and practitioners in all areas of health care with concise, focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review. ENT Secrets, 5th Edition offers practical, up-to-date coverage of the full range of essential topics in this dynamic field. This highly regarded resource features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, pearls, memory aids, and an easy-to-read style - making inquiry, reference, and review quick, easy, and enjoyable. The proven Secrets Series® format gives you the most return for your time -succinct, easy to read, engaging, and highly effective. Coverage includes the full range of topics in otolaryngology, from basic science to obstructive sleep apnea to the aging neck and face. New chapters cover pharyngitis and laryngitis, evaluation of hearing, hearing loss and ototoxicity, and cochlear implants.

Offering a practical, clinically focused approach to the use of the three-dimensional exoscope in the field of otolaryngology-head and neck surgery, Exoscope Assisted Surgery in Otorhinolaryngology is an up-to-date, expert guide to the optimal use of this new technology. Written by surgeons with extensive experience in this fast-changing area, this title is an excellent resource for otolaryngologists and oral and maxillofacial surgeons who need a better understanding of the advantages of exoscope technology and its use in various surgical procedures. Synthesizes current evidence-based literature and personal experience regarding the use of exoscopes in otolaryngology-head and neck surgery.

Recent years have brought many significant changes to the field of sleep apnea and snoring, and this revised 2nd Edition keeps you up to date with every effective intervention. Sleep Apnea and Snoring: Surgical and Non-Surgical Therapy, 2nd Edition, takes a focused, multidisciplinary approach to all sleep apnea and snoring related illnesses, making it an outstanding reference for surgery in this key area within otolaryngology. Covers recent topics such as transoral robotic assisted surgery, new techniques in nasal valve repair, and pediatric patients and sleep apnea.

Offering unparalleled coverage of this key area, Surgery of the Salivary Glands provides an in-depth, authoritative review of salivary gland disease and treatment. International experts from otolaryngology-head and neck surgery, oral and maxillofacial surgery, and many other disciplines discuss all aspects of surgery and medicine, including anatomy, physiology, histology, pathology, imaging, sialendoscopy, and tumor surgery. Provides comprehensive coverage of salivary gland surgery, including recent developments such as IgG4-related diseases, robotics, tissue engineering, refinements in sialendoscopy, lithotripsy, minimally invasive surgery for neoplasms, new classification systems, and more. Features state-of-the-art discussions of sialendoscopy for stones and stricture, extracapsular dissection, robotic approaches, and conventional salivary gland surgery.

Bringing together more than over 120 expert contributors from otolaryngology, general surgery, endocrinology, and pathology, Surgery of the Thyroid and Parathyroid Glands, 3rd Edition, presents an interdisciplinary approach to surgical management and treatment of benign and malignant disease. This renowned text/atlas is an ideal resource at all levels of surgical experience: for residents and junior surgeons, it clearly provides all relevant anatomy, surgical procedures, and workup; for experienced surgeons, it details the management of difficult cases, including revision surgery. Highly illustrated and accompanied by dozens of videos, this edition brings you up to date with the full continuum of care in thyroid and parathyroid surgery. Coverage of cutting-edge topics includes recurrent laryngeal nerve monitoring, minimally invasive surgery and the role of PET in staging and surgical planning. Expert guidance on thyroid cancer, including multiple chapters on PTC, MTC and HCC, ATC and NIFTP. New chapters cover medical oncology and TKI therapy. Extensive coverage of key topics such as FNA mutational analysis, transoral and minimally invasive surgery, recurrent laryngeal nerve monitoring, management of RLN paralysis, all aspects of parathyroid disease, ethics, malpractice, and more.