WY 100.7 DANG 2018
Johns Hopkins Nursing Evidence-Based Practice: Model and Guidelines has proven to be one of the most foundational books on EBP in nursing. This fully revised third edition builds on the strength of the first two editions with updated content based on more than a decade of the model’s use and refinement in real-life settings. Authors Deborah Dang and Sandra L. Dearholt also incorporated feedback from nurses around the world. Key features of the Johns Hopkins Nursing EBP model include: •NEW: Tips for using the newly updated Johns Hopkins Nursing EBP model and guidelines •NEW: Tips on seeking funding for the advancement of interprofessional collaboration and teamwork •NEW: Tools to guide the EBP process, such as Stakeholder Analysis, Action Planning, and Dissemination •Explanation of the Practice question, Evidence, and Translation (PET) approach to EBP projects •Overview of the Patient, Intervention, Comparison, and Outcome (PICO) approach to EBP question development •Creation of a supportive infrastructure for building an EBP nursing environment
WY 100.7 MELN 2019
Enhance your clinical decision-making capabilities and improve patient outcomes through evidence-based practice.
Develop the skills and knowledge you need to make evidence-based practice (EBP) an integral part of your clinical decision-making and everyday nursing practice with this proven, approachable text. Written in a straightforward, conversational style, Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing & Healthcare delivers real-world examples and meaningful strategies in every chapter to help you confidently meet today's clinical challenges and ensure positive patient outcomes.
WY 100.7 LINS 2019
In Evidence-based Practice for Nurses and Healthcare, the authors use case studies, examples, and theoretical overviews to guide readers through the concept of evidence-based practice and provides practical guidance on its utilisation in clinical practice. The new 4th edition has been fully updated to reflect contemporary practice, and includes a new chapter on the ‘History and Development of Clinical Academics,’ which looks at clinical academic careers and the impact and benefits this has for nurses and healthcare professionals on their clinical practice.
Written to support nurses at pre and post-registration, the book includes an interdisciplinary focus covering health and social care curricula.
WB 102.5 HOFF 2017
Evidence-based Practice across the Health Professions is a contemporary guide to modern evidence-based practice. Fully revised and updated, it continues to keep the focus on the knowledge and skills that clinicians and students really need to make evidence-based informed decisions. It provides a foundation to help you to better ponder what clinical questions to ask, know ways to efficiently find research that answers those questions, know how to decide whether the results of research are believable, important and applicable and use good evidence with patients to provide healthcare as responsibly, effectively and collaboratively as possible.
WY 100.7 CULL 2023
One of the biggest challenges of evidence-based practice (EBP) is translating knowledge, research, and clinical expertise into action. Failure to execute EBP well is rarely due to lack of information, understanding, or experience; rather, it comes down to lack of tools and practicality for implementing EBP into care. Evidence-Based Practice in Action is a unique, application-oriented EBP resource of the latest Iowa Model Revised: Evidence-Based Practice to Promote Excellence in Health Care. This book offers a detailed plan to guide nurses and healthcare leaders in promoting EBP adoption and implementation. This practical, easy-to-use guide directs healthcare leaders through preparing, implementing, and evaluating any EBP process model and provides tools for topic selection, literature searches, research and evidence review, implementation, and evaluation.
RT 81.5 EVAN 2023
This straightforward guide to evidence-based practice helps you to develop the knowledge and skills necessary to challenge practice that is not underpinned by research and to increase your understanding of the processes involved in accessing, appraising, and synthesizing good quality research.
WY 100.1 ACKL 2023
**Selected for Doody's Core Titles® 2024 with "Essential Purchase" designation in Diagnosis/Assessment** Create individualized nursing care plans with ease and confidence! Ackley and Ladwig's Nursing Diagnosis Handbook, 13th Edition uses an easy, three-step system to guide you through client assessment, nursing diagnosis, and care planning. Step-by-step instructions show how to implement care and evaluate outcomes, and help you build skills in diagnostic reasoning and critical thinking. To make care planning easier, this handbook allows you to look up nursing diagnoses and care plans for more than 1450 client symptoms, as well as interventions from NIC (Nursing Interventions Classification) and outcomes from NOC (Nursing Outcomes Classification).
WY 20.5 BOSW 2023
Introduction to Nursing Research: Incorporating Evidence-Based Practice, Sixth Edition provides a solid foundation for teaching and learning the basics of evidence-based practice. Giving students the tools they need to become effective practitioners, this text is a comprehensive guide for integrating evidence-based practice and research into the day-to-day work of nursing. Mastery of research will allow students training to be nurses to provide quality patient care and improve healthcare outcomes overall.As in previous editions, the authors take a thoughtful and practical approach by combining research, quality improvement, and evidence-based practice. The Sixth Edition focuses on the connection between research and evidence-based practice as a foundation for safe and effective health care. Demonstrating research establishes a foundation that will lead students to evidence-based practice.
WY 20.5 GROV 2023
Learn to read, critically appraise, and apply research studies to evidence-based nursing practice! Understanding Nursing Research: Building an Evidence-Based Practice, 8th Edition shows how the use of research evidence can improve patient care and outcomes. In examining your role in nursing research, the book provides a guide to quantitative and qualitative research, mixed methods research, and outcomes research, and makes it easier to understand key topics such as data measurement and the use of statistics in research. A unique Research Example format helps to emphasize the importance of building critical appraisal skills. Written by noted educators Susan K. Grove and Jennifer R. Gray, this title is consistently recognized as the leading undergraduate textbook of nursing research and evidence-based practice. Clear, step-by-step organization introduces the research process and critical appraisal skills, identified as a competency in the 2021 AACN Essentials and a key emphasis of the Next-Generation NCLEX® Examination (NGN).
WY 100.7 HOPP 2021
Do you speak EBP? Be prepared for the world of evidence-based practice which is now an integral part of nursing. It's at the heart of the decisions you'll make every day and the language common to all healthcare professionals. This practical, step-by-step approach introduces you to who, what, why, when, and how of evidence-based practice. You'll develop the critical-thinking and decision-making skills you need to meet the expectations of employers to deliver safe and effective patient care.
WB 102.5 GREE 2019
Required reading in many medical and healthcare institutions, How to Read a Paper is a clear and wide-ranging introduction to evidence-based medicine and healthcare, helping readers to understand its central principles, critically evaluate published data, and implement the results in practical settings. Author Trisha Greenhalgh guides readers through each fundamental step of inquiry, from searching the literature to assessing methodological quality and appraising statistics. How to Read a Paper addresses the common criticisms of evidence-based healthcare, dispelling many of its myths and misconceptions, while providing a pragmatic framework for testing the validity of healthcare literature. Now in its sixth edition, this informative text includes new and expanded discussions of study bias, political interference in published reports, medical statistics, big data and more.
WY 49 ACKL 2020
Get nursing care plans right! Ackley's Nursing Diagnosis Handbook: An Evidence-Based Guide to Planning Care, 12th Edition helps practicing nurses and nursing students select appropriate nursing diagnoses and write care plans with ease and confidence. This convenient handbook shows you how to correlate nursing diagnoses with known information about clients on the basis of assessment findings, established medical or psychiatric diagnoses, and the current treatment plan. Extensively revised and updated with the new 2018-2020 NANDA-I approved nursing diagnoses, it integrates the NIC and NOC taxonomies, evidence-based nursing interventions, and adult, pediatric, geriatric, multicultural, home care, safety, and client/family teaching and discharge planning considerations to guide your students in creating unique, individualized care plans.
WB 102 STRA 2019
Now in its fifth edition, this classic introduction to the practice and teaching of evidence-based medicine is written for busy clinicians at any stage of their career who want to learn how to practice and teach evidence-based medicine (EBM). It is short and practical, emphasizing direct clinical application of EBM and tactics to practice and teach EBM in real-time.
Ideal for clinical students including medical, nursing, pharmacy, dental, physician assistant and more!
Evidence-based information plays a critical role in clinical practice decisions. Secondary sources are often unreliable; it's up to the student, then, to critically assess peer-reviewed research literature. Using a highly structured yet accessible method, this best-selling text teaches students to critically analyze research from primary sources.
Step-by-step approach- learn to recognize a meaningful study, clues to potential study flaws, and ways to apply solid evidence in clinical practice.
WB 200 MCGE 2022
Evidence-based insights into physical signs have evolved and progressed greatly over the past few years, further defining how physical findings identify disease, solve clinical problems, and forecast patient outcomes. Evidence-Based Physical Diagnosis, 5th Edition, is an up-to-date, authoritative resource for guidance on interpreting physical signs, enabling you to determine the most appropriate physical finding to confirm a diagnosis. Incorporating more than 200 new studies, this definitive text helps you glean the most from what you hear, see, and feel at the bedside-information that, combined with modern technologic testing, will grant clinicians the keys to outstanding patient care. Emphasizes the most important physical signs needed to determine the underlying condition or disease. Internationally renowned author Dr. Steven McGee shows readers how to pare down the multiple tests needed to confirm a diagnosis, saving both the physician and patient time and money.
| W 20.5 PORT 2020 |
Conceptual descriptions of analytic procedures used in EBP as well as tables that demonstrate simple calculations Algorithm for choosing a statistical procedure based on a study's design Diagrams that help students understand experimental and observational design variations Guidelines for critical appraisal of various types of studies Focus on sensitivity/specificity and likelihood ratios, number needed to treat, and measuring clinically meaningful change Special features that illustrate how research applies to practice, including, "Case-in Point," "Fun Facts," "Historical Notes," and end-of-chapter 'take-away' commentaries from the author
Essential Concepts in Clinical Research, 2018. by Evidence-Based Physical Diagnosis, 5th ed. 2022. by 
Evidence-Based Practice for Nursing and Healthcare Quality Improvement, 2019. by 
Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing, 4th ed. 2020. by 
How to Read a Paper. 2025. by 
Fill out the appropriate form and save it.
Click on the envelope to email and attach your request form.
Eileen M. Anderson
Library Technician
eileen.m.anderson22.civ@health.mil
571-231-2540