Case-Based Practical Training in Colposcopy and Cervical pathology: With Diagrams and Images is an illustrated reference to improve theoretical and practical knowledge to understand and perform colposcopy. Cervical cancer screening has advanced a great deal over the last century, and the medical field has come far in detect early pre-cancer and invasive cancer of the cervix though colposcopy and pathology. Anyone in the field of gynecology, pathology, and oncology will find this book useful to better understand the different levels of prevention, including vaccinations and screening and for students to correctly understand colposcopy and cervical pathology through real illustrated case studies. The book’s aim is for for prevention and treatment of anogenital and HPV related -diseases and supports the goal of the World Health Organization to cure cervical cancer by 2030.
Breastfeeding Management for the Clinician: Using the Evidence is the perfect tool for busy clinicians who need a quick, accurate, and current reference. It provides the essentials of breastfeeding management to support best outcomes for breastfeeding families. Now in an updated and modernized fifth edition, this unique resource features new information on the political and social landscape of breastfeeding, LGBTQI+ families, milk sharing, exclusive pumping, new breastfeeding products, breastfeeding in emergencies, additional feeding care plans, and access to downloadable Patient Care Plan Handouts to help both patients and clinicians navigate common breastfeeding challenges and questions. Breastfeeding Management for the Clinician: Using the Evidence, Fifth Edition includes literature reviews while covering incidence, etiology, risk factors, prevention, prognosis and implications, interventions, expected outcomes, care plans, and clinical algorithms. With a focus on the practical application of evidence-based knowledge and a problem-solving approach, this reference helps busy clinicians integrate the latest research into their everyday clinical practice.
This second edition provides a comprehensive, social ecological review of women's rape and sexual assault disclosures and how support providers can better respond to them and challenge rape culture. Women who have been raped and sexually assaulted are often retraumatized by negative social reactions from family and friends, healthcare professionals, institutions, and society at large. Sarah Ullman educates supporters on more appropriate responses that empower survivors and help them heal.
Master the essentials of maternity and pediatric nursing with this comprehensive, all-in-one text! Maternal Child Nursing Care, 7th Edition covers the issues and concerns of women during their childbearing years and children during their developing years. It uses a family-centered, problem-solving approach to patient care, with guidelines supported by evidence-based practice. New to this edition is an emphasis on clinical judgment skills and a new chapter on children with integumentary dysfunction. Written by a team of experts led by Shannon E. Perry and Marilyn J. Hockenberry, this book provides the accurate information you need to succeed in the classroom, the clinical setting, and on the Next Generation NCLEX-RN® examination. Focus on the family throughout the text emphasizes the influence of the entire family in health and illness.
Streamlined, redesigned, and revised by a new author team, the 3rd Edition of this AJN Book-of-the-Year Award winner offers the perfect balance of maternal and child nursing care with the right depth and breadth of coverage for students in today's maternity/pediatric courses. And, it's accompanied by six online bonus chapters covering the role of the nurse in promoting women's health. A unique emphasis on optimizing outcomes, evidence-based practice, and research supports the goal of caring for women, families, and children, not only in traditional hospital settings, but also wherever they live, work, study, or play. Clear, concise, and easy to follow, the content is organized around four major themes, holistic care, critical thinking, validating practice, and tools for care that help students to learn and apply the material
Finally--a definitive guide to women's reproductive mental health. The Textbook of Women's Reproductive Mental Health is the first comprehensive text for understanding, diagnosing, and supporting the unique mental health needs of women and others who undergo female reproductive transitions during their entire reproductive life cycle. Based on the award-winning National Curriculum in Reproductive Psychiatry, this groundbreaking book collects the latest thinking, research, and real-world practice from the brightest minds in psychiatry, obstetrics, gynecology, and other women's health specialties to provide the most complete compendium on women's reproductive mental health and the mental illnesses that arise at times of reproductive transition. This much-needed resource is positioned to be a cornerstone in the burgeoning field of reproductive psychiatry. Practitioners, researchers, and academics alike will gain an inclusive understanding of the mental, emotional, and behavioral disturbances related to female reproductive stages, including menstruation, pregnancy and the postpartum period, and perimenopause. Organized for everyday use, this convenient resource presents up-to-date information, case examples, and practical tools alongside data-supported guidance for treatment.
This book presents a patient centric, holistic view and management strategy for registered nurses, advanced practice nurses and midwives to care for the pregnant female, including considerations in pregnancy planning. There is a significant gap in information about holistic care and nursing considerations of the pregnant female with regards to pain management, which this book fills. It develops on the preparation before pregnancy, as nutrition or exercise, on behavioural management of pain with the impact of anxiety and different therapies. The book examines the musculoskeletal pain, the headache and fibromyalgia occurring during pregnancy. It also informs on the nutraceuticals in pregnancy, the use of opioids and of nerve blocks. This book finally explores complementary treatments during pregnancy
Uniquely designed to reflect the physician's decision-making process, Walters & Karram Urogynecology and Reconstructive Pelvic Surgery presents definitive, state-of-the-art guidance on every aspect of female pelvic medicine and reconstructive surgery. This practical, atlas-style resource covers everything from basic concepts through to clinical and urodynamic evaluation, management, and treatment, equipping you to make the best clinical decisions and optimize outcomes. Edited and authored by renowned experts in the field, this updated 5th Edition is an ideal resource for urogynecology fellows and practitioners, urologists, and OB/GYNs who need a step-by-step, comprehensive reference on the latest procedures and research to evaluate and treat female pelvic floor disorders.
This third edition brings together Davis-Floyd's insights into the intense ritualization of labor and birth and the technocratic humanistic and holistic models of birth with new data collected in recent years.
Now in its 20th year, the Clinical Practice Guidelines for Midwifery & Women's Health, Sixth Edition remains an accessible and easy-to-use quick reference guide for midwives and women's healthcare providers. Thoroughly updated and revised to reflect the changing clinical environment, it offers current evidence-based recommendations, updated approaches, and opportunities for midwifery leadership in every practice setting.The Sixth Edition features new information on diversity and inclusion, sexual health, opioid disorder and substance-exposed newborns, care for the individual who is transitioning and after transition, and more timely and relevant topics.
Managing Medical and Obstetric Emergencies and Trauma provides an evidence-based, structured approach to the recognition and treatment of emergencies in pregnancy. This contemporary resource provides step-by-step guidance on the knowledge, practical skills and procedures required to improve outcomes for the mother and fetus. Now in its fourth edition, the text fully aligns with the mMOET course, and has been extensively reviewed and revised throughout. Lessons learned from mortality reports and national guidelines underpin the new material. This edition includes: New chapters on cardiac disease, neurological emergencies and human factors An update for obstetric teams treating pregnant trauma patients in line with modern trauma management Revised algorithms and new illustrations.
With its trademark clear, concise writing style and evidence-based focus, Comprehensive Gynecology, 8th Edition remains your #1 choice for practical, in-depth coverage of any women's health issue you're likely to encounter. It covers all key issues in gynecology, now fully updated to include new information on topics such as laparoscopy and innovations in robotic surgery, reversible contraception, and advancements in treating endometriosis. For residents, specialists, primary care doctors, and other healthcare providers, Comprehensive Gynecology is an easy-to-access source of trusted information for everyday practice.
The rights of pregnant workers as well as (the lack of) paid maternity leave have increasingly become topics of a major policy debate in the United States. Yet, few discussions have focused on the U.S. military, where many of the latest policy changes focus on these very issues. Despite the armed forces' increases to maternity-related benefits, servicewomen continue to be stigmatized for being pregnant and taking advantage of maternity policies. In an effort to understand this disconnect, Megan McFarlane analyzes military documents and conducts interviews with enlisted servicewomen and female officers. She finds a policy/culture disparity within the military that pregnant servicewomen themselves often co-construct, making the policy changes significantly less effective. McFarlane ends by offering suggestions for how these policy changes can have more impact and how they could potentially serve as an example for the broader societal debate.
Combining detailed descriptions of pelvic anatomy with easy-to-follow instructions for gynecologic procedures, Atlas of Pelvic Anatomy and Gynecologic Surgery, 5th Edition, is a comprehensive, up-to-date atlas that reflects current practices in this fast-changing field. Pelvic anatomy and surgical operations are depicted through full-color anatomic drawings, correlative surgical artwork with step-by-step photographs, and computer-assisted hybrid photo illustrations. Complete coverage of both conventional and endoscopic surgeries helps you master the full spectrum of surgical procedures. Covers all frequently performed gynecologic operations including laparotomy, laparoscopic, robotic, hysteroscopic, vaginal, vulvar, and cystoscopic procedures. Includes expanded sections on gender reassignment surgery and vulvar and cervical surgery, as well as a new chapter devoted to laparoscopic techniques.
Leave the self-doubt behind -- get fully grounded in effective perinatal care, with Perinatal Nursing, 5th Edition, an official publication of the Association of Women''s Health, Obstetric and Neonatal Nurses (AWHONN). This freshly updated, comprehensive resource offers expert guidelines and best practices for the full range of patient care issues, from cultural practices and pregnancy complications to newborn assessments and nutrition. Stay current with this must-have, evidence-based support for both perinatal and labor and delivery nursing.
The clinically oriented guide to nursing care during childbirth is distinguished by its strong focus on evidence-based practice as well as its engaging style and user-friendly format. It reviews the nursing process from admission to delivery focusing on proper surveillance and care, comprehensive data acquisition, interpretation, and teamwork. The second edition continues to help labor and delivery nurses make wise decisions in the delivery room, optimizing both maternal and fetal outcomes. It clearly explains the stages and phases of labor, delivery, and pain assessment and management-all supported by proven research. This text provides authoritative guidance on intervention options, creating patient-centered care plans, and improving communication with other members of the obstetrics team.
Comprehensive, user-friendly, and up to date, Chestnut's Obstetric Anesthesia: Principles and Practice, 6th Edition, provides the authoritative clinical information you need to provide optimal care to your patients. This substantially revised edition keeps you current on everything from basic science to anesthesia techniques to complications, including coverage of new research that is paving the way for improved patient outcomes.
Breastfeeding Answers: A Guide for Helping Families, Second Edition is the definitive reference for lactation specialists, featuring the most effective clinical approaches and the research that supports evidence-based practice. This comprehensive guide includes everything needed by lactation consultants, peer supporters, public health staff, midwives, nurse practitioners, dietitians, and physicians to help families achieve a rewarding nursing experience. Fully updated in gender-inclusive language and reviewed by world-class experts, it describes the results of thousands of research findings to support its practical strategies for overcoming virtually all common and unusual lactation challenges. New in this second edition: techniques to simplify early nursing and reduce feeding problems, dynamics vital to effective lactation help, novel strategies for boosting milk production, LGBTQ nursing, feeding the early term baby, Chinese manual therapy, treatments for mammary dysbiosis, cannabis use during lactation, milk sharing, and much more.
Atlas of Pelvic Anatomy and Gynecologic Surgery, 5th ed. 2021. by 
Chesley's Hypertensive Disorders in Pregnancy, 5th ed. 2022. by 
Clinical Obstetrics and Gynaecology, 5th ed. 2023. by 
Comprehensive Care of the Transgender Patient. 2020. by Comprehensive Gynecology, 8th ed. 2022. by 
Diagnosis and Treatment of Rare Gynecologic Cancers. 2023. by 
DiSaia and Creasman Clinical Gynecologic Oncology, 10th ed. 2023. by 
Gabbe's Obstetrics: Normal and Problem Pregnancies, 8th ed. 2021. by 
Hale's Medications & Mothers' Milk, 20th ed. 2023. by 
Maternal Cardiac Care. 2023. by 
Pelvic Ultrasound Imaging. 2022. by 
Fill out the appropriate form and save it.
Click on the envelope to email and attach your request form.
Eileen M. Anderson
Library Technician
eileen.m.anderson22.civ@health.mil
571-231-2540