Written by leading global experts in the field, Principles of Neonatology provides those on the NICU team with clinically focused, evidence-based guidance in an easy-to-access format. Chapters cover the key topics of greatest and most frequent concern to clinicians treating newborns, delivering current, data-driven management and treatment advice in a single source relevant to the seasoned practitioner, fellow, or trainee. A highly templated format makes it easy to find exactly the information you need. Lavishly illustrated with photos, radiographs, drawings, and charts and graphs that clarify key concepts in a helpful and accessible way. Evidence-based focus ensures that only the most reliable treatment protocols and clear-cut, data-driven guidance are included. Coverage of all relevant topics in the NICU: skin lesions, congenital anomalies, architecture/development of neonatal intensive care units, pain control, anesthesia for newborn infants, and much more. Ideal for every member of the NICU team: neonatologists, neonatology fellows, residents, and neonatal nurses, as well as all other clinicians working in the NICU, including PAs, occupational therapists, respiratory therapists, and others.
Long known as the go-to resource for superbly illustrated, up-to-date coverage in this complex field, Smith's Recognizable Patterns of Human Malformation, 8th Edition, provides a wealth of information on malformation syndromes of environmental and genetic etiology, recognizable disorders of unknown cause, clinical approaches to specific diagnoses, and normal standards of measurement for the entire spectrum of disorders. This award-winning reference is indispensable for clinicians in pediatrics, neonatology, family medicine, and genetics, as well as nurse practitioners and physician assistants—anyone who needs a complete, authoritative, and easy-to-read guide to help accurately diagnose human disorders, establish prognoses, and provide appropriate management and genetic counseling.
Update and improve your neonatal and newborn intensive care unit (NICU) nursing know-how, with the evidence-based Developmental Care of Newborns and Infants, 3rd Edition. This leading text on developmentally supportive care of infants and their families addresses the full spectrum of neonatal care, from prenatal planning to delivery, plus neonatal intensive care and the transition to home. The book presents developmental care in terms of holistic awareness of infant and family and their interactions with the NICU environment. It offers a framework for providing care that protects and supports the neurobehavioral development of the infant using an interdisciplinary approach. In short, Developmental Care of Newborns and Infants, 3rd Edition is the definitive guide for learning current care standards, and the ideal foundation for neonatal nurses, students, and NICU nurses.
Practical, informative, and easy to read, Cloherty and Stark's Manual of Neonatal Care, 9th Edition, offers an up-to-date approach to the diagnosis and medical management of routine and complex conditions encountered in the newborn. Written by expert authors from major neonatology programs across the U.S. and edited by Drs. Eric C. Eichenwald, Anne R. Hansen, Camilia R. Martin, and Ann R. Stark, this popular manual has been fully updated to reflect recent advances in the field, providing NICU physicians, neonatal-perinatal fellows, residents, and neonatal nurse practitioners with quick access to key clinical information.
Trusted by physicians and advanced practice providers through ten standard-setting editions, Fanaroff and Martin's Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, 11th Edition, remains the reference of choice for expert, multidisciplinary guidance on the management and evidence-based treatment of problems in the mother, fetus, and neonate. An expanded team of international authors, led by Drs. Richard J. Martin, Avroy A. Fanaroff, and Michele C. Walsh of Rainbow Babies and Children's Hospital, brings you up to date with advances in the control of nosocomial infections in preterm infants, genetic disorders and birth defects, the fetal origins of adult disease, the late preterm infants, and much more - all designed to help you improve the quality of life and long-term outcomes of your patients. Helps you make informed clinical choices for each patient - from diagnosis and treatment selection through post-treatment strategies and management of complications - with a dual focus on neonatology and perinatology. Includes a new chapter on Social and Economic Contributors to Neonatal Outcome.
Policies, Procedures, and Competencies for Neonatal Nursing Care brings forth the most current evidence and best practice recommendations in an easy-to-use format. New content to this edition includes cutting-edge guidelines for use of human donor milk, aEEG monitoring, managing neonatal abstinence syndrome, providing peritoneal dialysis, and screening for congenital cardiac defects.
An indispensable tool for registered dietitian nutritionists and other healthcare professionals working with premature infants, now updated in a new edition.
Master the principles and skills of respiratory care for neonates, infants, and children! Neonatal and Pediatric Respiratory Care, 6th Edition provides a solid foundation in the assessment and treatment of respiratory disorders in children. Clear, full-color coverage simplifies the concepts of respiratory care while emphasizing clinical application. Reflecting the changing face of this profession, this edition unpacks care strategies with coverage of the newest treatment algorithms, interventions, mechanical ventilation technologies, and more. From an expert team of contributors led by Brian K. Walsh, an experienced respiratory therapist and researcher, this text is an excellent study tool for the NBRC's Neonatal/Pediatric Specialty examination. Authoritative, evidence-based content covers all of the major topics of respiratory care for neonates, infants, and children, including both theory and application, with an emphasis on an entry-level BS degree.
This benchmark handbook for neonatal nurse practitioners describes the most common conditions and procedures in an easy-to-access streamlined format. This thoroughly revised third edition continues to promote the foundational principles of evidence-based nursing practice worldwide, while taking the resources and requirements of different practice settings into account. It delivers updated information on trauma-informed care and offers new sections on parent perspectives about transition to home, neonatal opioid withdrawal syndrome (NOWS), and therapeutic hypothermia. Part I uses a systems approach to address management of disorders related to each body system. All chapters include a brief definition of the neonatal problem, followed by diagnostic tests and labs. Part II encompasses special care considerations such as nutrition, surgical care, and palliative care. Part III discusses widely seen procedures and diagnostic tests, complete with lab values.
New 8th Edition! Innovative resource for interactive, simulation-based teaching and learning The Neonatal Resuscitation Program (NRP) is an educational program jointly sponsored by the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) and the American Heart Association (AHA). The course is designed to teach an evidence-based approach to resuscitation of the newborn to health care professionals who care for newborns at the time of delivery. NRP Essentials and NRP Advanced. New in the 8th edition Key Points at the beginning of each lesson. Quick Response (QR) codes that enable the reader to view short videos about the topics on their mobile device. Lesson Review Questions grouped together at the end of each lesson. Quality Improvement Opportunities and Frequently Asked Questions in each lesson. New sections in Lesson 10 (Special Considerations) about resuscitation of the newborn with a myelomeningocele or an abdominal wall defect.
The sixth edition of this acclaimed neonatal nursing text is completely updated to encompass the most current research findings and strategies for providing cost-effective and evidence-based care. It continues to address neonatal care from a physiologic and pathophysiologic perspective, with a major emphasis on nursing management at the bedside and advanced practice level. It examines each neonatal body system and describes evidence-based interventions that assist in understanding the 'why' behind various clinical presentations. Integrative management is threaded throughout the text along with extensive research findings to support practice strategies and rationales for sound clinical decision-making.
Core Curriculum for Neonatal Intensive Care Nursing, 6th ed. 2021. by 
Fanaroff and Martin's Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, 12th ed. 2025. by 
Fetal and Neonatal Physiology, 2-Volume Set, 6th ed. 2022. by 
Neonatology Questions and Controversies, 4th ed. 2024. by 
Pediatric Injectable Drugs (the Teddy Bear Book), 12th ed. 2025. by 
Fill out the appropriate form and save it.
Click on the envelope to email and attach your request form.
Eileen M. Anderson
Library Technician
eileen.m.anderson22.civ@health.mil
571-231-2540