A.T. Augusta Military Medical Center Library: Departments: Orthopaedics

Orthopaedic Books On Our Shelves

Sarrafian's Anatomy of the Foot and Ankle, 2024

Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2023! The most comprehensive reference available in this complex area, Sarrafian's Anatomy of the Foot and Ankle, Fourth Edition, remains the anatomy reference of choice for foot and ankle orthopaedic surgeons and podiatrists. Edited by Drs. Armen S. Kelikian and Shahan K. Sarrafian and featuring original anatomical dissection photographs prepared by Armen Sarrafian, this classic text has been completely updated throughout, including newly restored dissection photographs. Captures all of today's clinical knowledge on the anatomy of the foot and ankle, including detailed coverage of functional anatomy, applied anatomy biomechanics, and cross-sectional anatomy. Contains a new chapter on neurologic motor control of gait and its impact on the foot and ankle, as well as chapters on imaging of the foot and ankle portraying normal anatomy and variants. Features more full-color photographs, new plain film and magnetic resonance images, and redrawn illustrations to accompany classic dissection photographs. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.

Gray's Anatomy for Students, 2024

Concise, readable text and an outstanding art program make Gray's Anatomy for Students, 5th Edition, your go-to text for essential information in human anatomy. This fully revised volume focuses on the core information medical students need to know, in an easy-access format and with additional multimedia content to facilitate effective study and mastery of the material. A team of expert authors share a wealth of diverse teaching and clinical experience-all enhanced by more than 1,000 innovative, original illustrations by renowned illustrators Richard Tibbitts and Paul Richardson, who capture anatomical features with unrivalled clarity.

Dutton's Orthopaedic Examination, Evaluation, and Intervention, 6th ed. 2023.

A Doody's Core Title for 2023!

The #1 most trusted evidence-based text in orthopaedic physical therapy. The definitive text for orthopedic students, Dutton’s Orthopaedic: Examination, Evaluation and Intervention delivers a logical, systematic approach to hands-on orthopedic treatment. This new edition offers the perfect balance in its coverage of the continuum of care, emphasizing the appropriate use of manual techniques and therapeutic exercise while outlining the correct applications of multiple adjuncts to the rehabilitative process. Aided by decision-making algorithms, this comprehensive guide covers anatomy, biomechanics, examination, and treatment of each joint and region and features. Evidence-based and written by a prominent practicing therapist, this is an essential resource for physical therapy students and practitioners.

The Musculoskeletal System, 2023

The Musculoskeletal System provides highly accessible coverage of the core basic science principles in the context of clinical case histories, giving the reader a fully integrated understanding of the system and its major diseases. Rheumatoid arthritis and the hand soft tissue rheumatic disease involving the shoulder and elbow nerve compression syndromes lower back pain bone structure and function in normal and disease states the synovial joint in health and disease: osteoarthritis crystal arthropathies and the ankle skeletal muscle and its disorders autoimmunity and the musculoskeletal system trauma and the musculoskeletal system infection and the musculoskeletal system. The Systems of the Body series has established itself as a highly valuable resource for medical and other health science students following today's systems-based courses. Now thoroughly revised and updated in this third edition, each volume presents the core knowledge of basic science and clinical conditions that medical students need, providing a concise, fully integrated view of each major body system that can be hard to find in more traditionally arranged textbooks or other resources.

Surgical Techniques of the Shoulder, Elbow, and Knee in Sports Medicine, 3rd ed. 2023.

Ensure optimal outcomes from each shoulder, elbow, and knee sports medicine surgery with the consistent, step-by-step approach offered in this comprehensive reference. Surgical Techniques of the Shoulder, Elbow, and Knee in Sports Medicine, 3rd Edition, covers both open and arthroscopic surgeries, providing the expert guidance you need on everything from patient positioning, anatomy, relevant biomechanics and the latest orthopaedic surgery techniques, through pearls and pitfalls and post-operative care. Contributing authors are renowned sports medicine surgeons who equip you with a global perspective on the most recent orthopaedic advances. . Contains more than 15 new chapters: First-time Shoulder Dislocation, Ulnar Collateral Ligament Reconstruction (various techniques), Managing Bone Loss on the Humeral Head, Cartilage Allografts for the Treatment of Cartilage Lesions of the Knee, and many more.

Orthopaedic Knowledge Update 13. 2021.

Orthopaedic Knowledge Update®13 brings you a comprehensive synthesis of the latest clinical thinking and best practices across all orthopaedic specialty areas. Keep pace with the rapidly evolving body of orthopaedic knowledge and clinical practice with OKU's objective, balanced coverage. Backed by clinical research, informed by practical experience, and rigorously edited by thought leaders across the orthopaedic specialties,OKU 13 is your most up-to-date resource to guide your delivery of high-quality orthopaedic patient care today.

Orthopedic Taping, Wrapping, Bracing, and Padding, 4th ed. 2021.

Learning objectives, illustrations for anatomy review, and a brief discussion of common injuries and conditions in all body region chapters "Research Brief" boxes offering objective information on the effectiveness of techniques EBP case studies promoting critical thinking within an actual prevention, treatment, and therapeutic exercise protocol If/Then sections offering guidance on how to choose the most appropriate technique. Alternate solutions for situations where budgets, supplies or facilities are limited

Gray's Basic Anatomy, 2023

Developed in response to student and faculty feedback worldwide, Gray's Basic Anatomy is a concise, easy-to-read text known for its utility and clarity, relevant and accurate content, strong clinical focus, and interactive online features. Perfect for readers who need an efficient, high-yield anatomy text, the fully updated 3rd Edition covers the key anatomical concepts that students need to know, all superbly illustrated with full-color artwork. Using a progressive and accessible approach, it provides a practical foundation of anatomical knowledge in a time-saving, highly understandable manner. Offers readable, concise and complete anatomy coverage with true-to-life illustrations and useful clinical examples. Features fully revised and updated content throughout, including new non-binary information, equal coverage of male and female anatomy, and surface anatomy illustrations that reflect people of color. Integrates anatomy with current modes of imaging, clinical material, and surface anatomy.

Surgical Techniques of the Shoulder, Elbow, and Knee in Sports Medicine, 3rd ed. 2022.

Operative Techniques in Orthopaedic Surgery (includes Full Video Package), 2022

This highly acclaimed reference focuses on mastery of operative techniques while also providing a thorough understanding of how to select the best procedure, how to avoid complications, and what outcomes to expect. More than 1,000 global experts take you step by step through each procedure, and 13,000 full-color intraoperative photographs and drawings clearly demonstrate how to perform the techniques, making this an essential daily resource for residents, fellows, and practitioners. Includes new procedures and comprehensive updates throughout all four volumes.

Operative Techniques in Orthopaedic Trauma Surgery. 2022.

Derived from Sam W. Wiesel and Todd J. Albert's four-volume Operative Techniques in Orthopaedic Surgery, this single-volume resource contains a comprehensive, authoritative review of operative techniques in trauma surgery. In one convenient place, you'll find the entire Trauma section, as well as relevant chapters from the Hand, Wrist, and Forearm; Oncology; Shoulder and Elbow; and Sports Medicine sections of Operative Techniques in Orthopaedic Surgery. Superb full-color illustrations and step-by-step explanations help you master surgical techniques, select the best procedure, avoid complications, and anticipate outcomes. Written by global experts from leading institutions Operative Techniques in Orthopaedic Trauma Surgery, Third Edition, clearly demonstrates how to perform the techniques, making this an essential daily resource for residents, fellows, and practitioners. Includes new procedures and comprehensive updates throughout with visually stunning, consistently rendered medical illustrations and intraoperative photographs that present how to perform each technique step by step.

Surgical Exposures in Orthopaedics: the Anatomic Approach, 2022

For nearly 40 years Surgical Exposures in Orthopaedics: The Anatomic Approach has helped orthopaedic surgeons enhance their anatomic knowledge, increase safety, and improve patient outcomes. The fully revised sixth edition carries on the legacy of Dr. Stanley Hoppenfeld(1934-2020), whose ideas have influenced orthopaedic surgical care worldwide. Coauthored by Piet de Boer and Dr. Richard Buckley, this bestselling reference provides a clear view of orthopaedic anatomy from the surgeon's perspective using easy-to-follow descriptions and hundreds of superb full-color illustrations. Brings you up to date with recent changes in the field, using a highly relevant anatomic approach that has become increasingly important as approaches become smaller. Details the techniques and pitfalls of each surgical approach, gives a clear preview of anatomic landmarks and incisions, and highlights potential dangers of superficial and deep dissection.

ACSM's Certification Review, 6th ed. 2022.

Reflecting the authoritative expertise of the American College of Sports Medicine, ACSM's Certification Review, 6th Edition, prepares users to successfully pass certification exams and become an ACSM Certified Personal trainer (ACSM-CPT), ACSM Certified Exercise Physiologist (ACSM-EP), or ACSM Certified Clinical Exercise Physiologist (ACSM- CEP). This easy-to-use review combines career-specific information with assessment tools and application-based exercises to boost test-taking confidence and help users ensure a seamless transition to practice. Content in this 6th Edition has been updated to align with the latest edition of ACSM's Guidelines for Exercise Testing and Prescription and reorganized to strengthen connections between the material users will encounter on their exams and how they will apply that knowledge in practice. Updated Content mirrors changes in ACSM's Guidelines for Exercise Testing and Prescription, 11th Edition, and reflects the topics and coverage students will encounter on their exams

Operative Techniques in Sports Medicine Surgery. 2022.

Rehabilitation Techniques for Sports Medicine and Athletic Training, 2020

Rehabilitation Techniques for Sports Medicine and Athletic Training, Seventh Edition is the definitive reference for athletic training students and professionals who are interested in gaining more in-depth exposure to the theory and practical application of rehabilitation techniques used in a sports medicine environment. Dr. William Prentice and his contributors have combined their knowledge and expertise to produce a single text that encompasses all aspects of sports medicine rehabilitation. Featuring more than 1,000 full-color illustrations, 700 high-resolution videos, and an integrated laboratory manual, this newly updated Seventh Edition provides the athletic trainer with a complete guide to the design, implementation, and supervision of rehabilitation programs for sport-related injuries.

Whittle's Gait Analysis, 6th ed. 2023.

This readable textbook offers a clear and accessible guide to the diagnosis and treatment of patients suffering from medical conditions that affect the way they walk. The book describes both normal and pathological gait and covers the range of simple and complex methods available to perform gait analysis. It will help the reader differentiate the gait cycle phases and pathological gait patterns, identify related factors, and direct therapy precisely. Now in its sixth edition, Whittle's Gait Analysis has been fully updated by a small team of expert contributors to include the latest thinking on methods of gait analysis and its role in the clinic, making it an ideal text for undergraduate students through to practising allied health professionals.

RSS Feed

Journals

eBooks

Calipered Kinematically Aligned Total Knee Arthroplasty, 1st ed. 2022. by Stephen M. Howell; Stefano A. Bini; G. Daxton Steele
ISBN: 9780323756266
Calipered kinematic alignment was proposed by Dr. Stephen M. Howell to enable the accurate and individualized placement of total knee components coincident within ± 0.5 mm of the patient's pre-arthritic alignment. The aim was to restore the patient's native joint kinematics and thereby address the well documented 20% dissatisfaction when total knee replacement is performed using traditional, or mechanical alignment techniques. With Dr. Stefano A. Bini and Dr. G. Daxton Steele as co-editors, Dr. Howell has curated an international team of expert surgeons and engineers to discuss various aspects of the calipered knee alignment technique in short, concise, and well-illustrated chapters. Each author provides clear, practical guidance for adopting and implementing calipered kinematic alignment covering manual, patient-specific, navigated, and robotic techniques.
Campbell's Core Orthopaedic Procedures, 2nd ed. 2024. by Frederick M. Azar MD and James H. Beaty MD
ISBN: 9780323934572
Focusing solely on the surgical techniques critical in helping achieve optimal patient outcomes, Campbell's Core Orthopaedic Procedures, 2nd Edition, is an ideal resource for orthopaedic and sports medicine surgeons and trainees who need a practical resource covering the top procedures in the field. This succinct, well-illustrated reference features step-by-step procedures used at the Campbell Clinic, offering practical, concise solutions you can trust for the patient scenarios you’re most likely to encounter.
Cartilage Repair and Joint Preservation of the Knee, 2nd ed. 2022. by Tom Minas
ISBN: 9780323698085
Fully updated with recent technologies, current scientific knowledge, and the latest techniques, A Primer in Cartilage Repair and Joint Preservation of the Knee, 2nd Edition, presents the full range of treatment options for a changing, increasingly younger patient population. Using an easy-to-follow, step-by-step approach, Dr. Thomas Minas clearly teaches how to meet the new challenges of cartilage repair by utilizing the latest techniques and technologies, including advances in orthobiologics. Surgical photographs, abundant illustrations, and procedural videos provide detailed visual guidance. Details the systematic approach to diagnosis, patient management, surgical techniques, and rehabilitation for a variety of problems. Covers current scientific knowledge of cartilage properties, the etiology of damage and the intrinsic repair and regeneration processes. Helps you select the best treatment course for each patient through extensive coverage of options from non-surgical to mini-incision total knee arthroplasty.
Clinical Applications of 3D Printing in Foot and Ankle Surgery. 2024. by Peter D. Highlander
ISBN: 9780323825658
As an emerging technology, 3D printing holds much promise for foot and ankle reconstruction and difficult-to-treat pathologies. The first text of its kind, Clinical Application of 3D Printing in Foot and Ankle Surgery provides comprehensive, in-depth operative coverage as well as opinions and case examples from surgeons who are currently using 3D printing in their practices. This ground-breaking volume sets the standard for this rapidly advancing field and provides practical, real-world guidance on incorporating 3D printing into your surgical practice.
Complications in Orthopaedics: Adult Reconstruction. 2023. by Paul Maxwell Courtney (Editor); Yale A. Fillingham (Editor); Stephen A. Thompson (Series edited by)
ISBN: 9780323824378
One of the hallmarks of a master surgeon is the ability to navigate a wide variety of inevitable difficult situations in surgery, whether errors in judgment, technical mistakes, or unavoidable outcomes. Under the leadership of series editor Dr. Stephen R. Thompson, the Complications in Orthopaedics series provides real-world guidance on recognizing and avoiding errors, as well as how to "course-correct" during surgery. In this volume, Drs. P. Maxwell Courtney, Yale A. Fillingham, and a team of expert surgeons describe the most common errors and complications of adult reconstruction surgery, focusing on the knee and hip and demonstrating practical solutions that are integral to improving patient outcomes. Covers key topics such as Pain Management Following Total Hip Arthroplasty and Total Knee Arthroplasty, Achieving Balance and Stability During a Total Knee Arthroplasty, Unicompartmental Knee Arthoplasty, Neurovascular Injury in Total Hip Arthroplasty, Post-operative Periprosthetic Fractures in Total Hip Arthroplasty, Hip Preservation: Complications of PAO?, and many more.
Complications in Orthopaedics: Pediatrics. 2024. by Matthew R. Schmitz MD, FAOA, FAAOS
ISBN: 9780323873970
Complications in Orthopaedics: Pediatrics provides expert guidance and offers real solutions to improve patient outcomes, both for the trainee and for the experienced surgeon. This brand new volume in the new Complications in Orthopaedics series from Dr. Stephen R. Thompson, co-editor of Miller's Orthopaedics and DeLee & Drez's Orthopaedic Sports Medicine, and Dr. Matthew R. Schmitz, focuses on how to get out of the weeds, with practical, use-now advice on pediatric trauma, upper extremity, spine, lower extremity, and neuromuscular/congenital disorders. Describes how to navigate the most common or most devastating errors and complications in pediatric orthopaedic surgery, combining the breadth of knowledge of academic surgeons with the "'in-the-trenches" skills of community surgeons.
Complications in Orthopaedics: Sports Medicine. 2021. by Stephen R. Thompson (Editor); Matthew Schmitz (Editor)
ISBN: 9780323545983
Publication Date: 2020-10-20
Complications in Orthopaedic Surgery is a new series designed to provide real-world guidance on recognizing and avoiding errors, as well as how to "course-correct" during surgery. In this inaugural volume dedicated to sports medicine surgery, series editor Dr. Stephen R. Thompson and Dr. Matthew Schmitz describe and demonstrate practical solutions that are integral to improving patient outcomes. Covers a wide variety of procedures, including meniscus repair and transplantation, revision ACL reconstruction, pediatric ACL surgery, cartilage surgery in adults and children, knee osteotomies, acromioclavicular surgery, hip arthroscopy, and much more. Describes and offers solutions to the most common or most devastating errors and complications in the practice of sports medicine surgery, combining the breadth of knowledge of academic surgeons with the in-the-trenches skills of community surgeons.
Coughlin and Mann's Surgery of the Foot and Ankle, 2-Volume Set, 10th ed. 2024. by Andrew Haskell (Editor); Michael J. Coughlin (Editor)
ISBN: 9780323833844
The 10th edition of Coughlin and Mann's Surgery of the Foot and Ankle delivers state-of-the-art, comprehensive coverage of the full range of foot and ankle disorders in an easy-to-manage, two-volume format. Authoritative guidance on every major aspect of the treatment and management of foot and ankle disorders and diseases helps you achieve consistent, optimal outcomes for your patients. With content covering biomechanics, examination, diagnosis, non-operative and operative treatment, and post-operative management, you have all the guidance you need to take your knowledge and skills to the next level. Covers all key topics in foot and ankle surgery, including ankle reconstruction and total ankle arthroplasty, external/internal fixation, management of complex foot deformities, nerve disorders, arthroscopic techniques, postoperative protocols for all surgical techniques, and more. Provides expanded coverage of minimally invasive surgery, ankle arthroscopy, and biologics.
Green's Operative Hand Surgery, 8th ed. 2022. by Scott W. Wolfe; William C. Pederson; Scott H. Kozin; Mark S. Cohen
ISBN: 9780323697934
Widely recognized as the gold standard reference in the field, Green's Operative Hand Surgery, 8th Edition, provides complete coverage of the surgical and nonsurgical management of the full range of upper extremity conditions. In a clearly written and well-illustrated format, it contains both foundational content for residents and fellows as well as new approaches, case-based controversies, and outcomes-based solutions for practitioners. Drs. Scott W. Wolfe, William C. Pederson, Scott H. Kozin, and Mark S Cohen, along with new, international contributing authors, provide expert perspectives and preferred methods for all aspects of today's hand, wrist, and elbow surgery. Contains thoroughly revised and updated indications and techniques to treat the full spectrum of upper extremity disorders. Highlights the latest advances and approaches, such as wide-awake local anesthesia no tourniquet (WALANT) hand surgery, nerve transfer techniques, tendon transfer and tendon avulsion repairs, skin grafting techniques, and more.
Manual of Splinting and Casting, 2nd ed. 2024. by Stephen R. Thompson MD, MEd, FRCSC and Dan A. Zlotolow MD, FAOA
ISBN: 9780323878296
Now in vibrant full color, Manual of Splinting and Casting, 2nd Edition, provides highly visual, step-by-step instructions on the most common, need-to-know techniques for initial orthopaedic injury management. This practical point-of-care reference uses a highly templated format with hundreds of illustrations and photographs so you can quickly grasp exactly how to perform each technique. It’s an ideal resource for orthopaedic and sports medicine residents, nurses, medical students, emergency physicians, and orthopaedic technologists—anyone who needs a concise, easy-to-follow guide to splinting and casting at the point of care.
Netter's Orthopaedic Clinical Examination, 4th ed. 2022. by Joshua Cleland; Shane Koppenhaver; Jonathan Su
ISBN: 9780323695336
Offering a thorough, highly illustrated review of the musculoskeletal physical exam, this practical guide covers relevant anatomy, pathoanatomy, and special tests using the well-known art of Dr. Frank H. Netter as well as clinical photographs. Netter's Orthopaedic Clinical Examination: An Evidence-Based Approach, 4th Edition, provides the information you need to assess the reliability and diagnostic utility of musculoskeletal physical exams and incorporate evidence into your clinical decision making. Summary tables and carefully selected references highlight best available evidence, providing a practical resource for the busy student and clinician. Provides up-to-date, actionable summaries of available evidence so you can quickly evaluate the effectiveness of clinical tests, review recent studies, and determine which test will best predict a specific diagnosis.
Operative Techniques: Orthopaedic Trauma Surgery. 2020. by Emil Schemitsch; Michael D. McKee
ISBN: 9780323508889
Part of the practical, highly illustrated Operative Techniques series, this fully revised book from Drs. Emil H. Schemitsch and Michael D. McKee brings you up to speed with must-know surgical techniques in today's technically demanding orthopaedic trauma surgery. Step-by-step, evidence-based guidance walks you through both common and unique cases you're likely to see in your practice, including upper extremity, lower extremity, spine, pelvis, and acetabulum trauma. Practical features such as pearls of wisdom, key points, and potential pitfalls detailed by the authors in order to successfully manage patients with complex fracture patterns have all been reinforced in this new edition. Includes all-new chapters on Acromioclavicular Joint Injuries, Sternoclavicular Joint Open Reduction and Internal Fixation, Intramedullary Fixation of Clavicle Shaft Fractures, Use of the Reamer Irrigator Aspirator (RIA) for Bone Graft Harvesting, Fractures of the Posterior Tibial Plateau, Reverse Total Shoulder Arthroplasty for Proximal Humerus Fractures, and many more.
Orthopaedics for Physician Assistants, 2nd ed. 2022. by Sara D. Rynders; Jennifer Hart
ISBN: 9780323709842
Written by PAs for PAs, Orthopaedics for Physician Assistants, 2nd Edition, is the first and only orthopaedics text specifically designed for physician assistant practitioners and students. This comprehensive yet portable guide helps you master the essential knowledge that directly affects your patient care. Coauthors and physician assistants Sara Rynders and Jennifer Hart clearly present everything you need to know to manage orthopaedic issues in either a general practice or orthopaedic practice setting. Provides precisely the diagnostic and procedural information physician assistants need, covering orthopaedic physical examination and history taking, imaging interpretation and diagnosis, and treatment strategies for orthopaedic problems.
Rehabilitation of the Hand and Upper Extremity, 2-Volume Set, 7th ed. 2021. by Terri M. Skirven; A. Lee Osterman; Jane Fedorczyk; Peter C. Amadio; Sheri Felder; Eon K. Shin
ISBN: 9780323509138
Long recognized as an essential reference for therapists and surgeons treating the hand and the upper extremity, Rehabilitation of the Hand and Upper Extremity helps you return your patients to optimal function of the hand, wrist, elbow, arm, and shoulder. Leading hand surgeons and hand therapists detail the pathophysiology, diagnosis, and management of virtually any disorder you're likely to see, with a focus on evidence-based and efficient patient care. Extensively referenced and abundantly illustrated, the 7th Edition of this reference is a "must read" for surgeons interested in the upper extremity, hand therapists from physical therapy or occupational therapy backgrounds, anyone preparing for the CHT examination, and all hand therapy clinics. Offers comprehensive coverage of all aspects of hand and upper extremity disorders, forming a complete picture for all members of the hand team-surgeons and therapists alike. Provides multidisciplinary, global guidance from a Who's Who list of hand surgery and hand therapy editors and contributors. Includes many features new to this edition: considerations for pediatric therapy; a surgical management focus on the most commonly used techniques; new timing of therapeutic interventions relative to healing characteristics; and in-print references wherever possible. Features more than a dozen new chapters covering Platelet-Rich Protein Injections, Restoration of Function After Adult Brachial Plexus Injury, Acute Management of Upper Extremity Amputation, Medical Management for Pain, Proprioception in Hand Rehabilitation, Graded Motor Imagery, and more.
The Technique of Total Knee Arthroplasty, 2nd ed. 2023. by William M. Mihalko (Editor); Michael A. Mont (Editor); Kenneth Krackow (Editor)
ISBN: 9780323713023
In 1990, Dr. Kenneth Krackow wrote The Technique of Total Knee Arthroplasty to teach the basics of TKA for end-stage arthritis-everything from nonsurgical to surgical intervention and postoperative rehabilitation. Now completely revised for a new generation of surgeons, the 2nd Edition of this classic text continues its original goal of helping advanced practitioners acquire more knowledge and skill in primary and revision total knee arthroplasty. This fully updated volume, revised by Dr. Krackow and his former fellows Drs. William M. Mihalko and Michael A. Mont, keeps you current with major changes and advances in field, including patient optimization, outpatient procedures, robotics and new technology, difficult decisions during surgery, and more.
Treatment of Acetabular Bone Loss and Chronic Pelvic Discontinuity. 2024. by Neil P. Sheth; Wayne Paprosky
ISBN: 9780323875509
Edited and written by pioneers and experts in the field, Treatment of Acetabular Bone Loss and Chronic Pelvic Discontinuity is the first text to provide focused, practical content on the effective evaluation and treatment of this challenging problem. Comprehensive and easy to follow, it offers a step-by-step approach to teach surgeons how to tailor their surgery to each individual patient's anatomy with the goal of improving patient outcomes.

Databases

ClinicalKey
PubMed
EBSCO Publication Finder
A-Z Full Text Publication Finder
Seardh for e-journals and ebooks by title, author, subject, ISSN/ISBN, publisher, or all fields.

Tools for Practice

Organizations

Podcasts

Request Services

If you are not able to find an article within our online resources, please complete the article request form and return it to the library email: dha.belvoir.ncr-medical.mbx.fbch-library@mail.mil
To request a book that FBCH Library does not own, please complete the form and return it via the library email: dha.belvoir.fbch.mbx.library@mail.mil
To Request a Literature Search, please, complete the attached form and return it to the library. dha.belvoir.fbch.mbx.library@health.mil
For remote access to the online resources, please complete this form. Submit the Form to the Library email. dha.belvoir.ncr-medical.mbx.fbch-library@mail.mil
EndNote is a citation manager. Citation managers are used to organize citations used in research, and then to develop bibliographies. You can access EndNote via the web, have it loaded on your ATAMMC computer, or request the information to load it on your personal computer. It's helpful to understand how DoD cyber security impacts EndNote use. ***Contact the Library for the software serial number and complete the attached form and send it to the library for instrallation

Fill out the appropriate form and save it.

Click on the envelope to email and attach your request form.

Library Team

Eileen M. Anderson

Library Technician

eileen.m.anderson22.civ@health.mil

571-231-2540