Long known as the go-to resource for superbly illustrated, up-to-date coverage in this complex field, Smith's Recognizable Patterns of Human Malformation, 8th Edition, provides a wealth of information on malformation syndromes of environmental and genetic etiology, recognizable disorders of unknown cause, clinical approaches to specific diagnoses, and normal standards of measurement for the entire spectrum of disorders. This award-winning reference is indispensable for clinicians in pediatrics, neonatology, family medicine, and genetics, as well as nurse practitioners and physician assistants—anyone who needs a complete, authoritative, and easy-to-read guide to help accurately diagnose human disorders, establish prognoses, and provide appropriate management and genetic counseling.
Keep current with the latest clinical practice guidelines and policies from the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP), covering 37 conditions plus every AAP policy statement, clinical report, and technical report though December 2023. New: "Clinical Practice Guideline for the Evaluation and Treatment of Children and Adolescents with Obesity" Printed text and eBook access, including full text of the new AAP clinical practice guideline and 2023 AAP policy statements, clinical reports, and technical reports Key Action Statements for all AAP clinical practice guidelines More than 600 policy statements, clinical reports, technical reports, and AAP endorsed policies Five-section organization for ease of use.
This comprehensive, evidenced-based primary care resource provides the concise, yet thorough information you need in today's fast-paced healthcare environment. It comvers every major adult disorder seen in the outpatient office setting and features a uniquely interprofessional collaborative approach with referral and "Red Flag" highlights and more.
Every three years, The Harriet Lane Handbook is carefully updated by residents, edited by chief residents, and reviewed by expert faculty at The Johns Hopkins Hospital. Easy to use, concise, and complete, this essential manual keeps you current with new guidelines, practice parameters, pharmacology, and more. The 23rd Edition of this portable reference continues to be the most widely used and most recognized pediatric reference worldwide―an indispensable resource for pediatric residents, students, nurses, and all healthcare professionals who treat young patients.
Master the principles and skills of respiratory care for neonates, infants, and children! Neonatal and Pediatric Respiratory Care, 6th Edition provides a solid foundation in the assessment and treatment of respiratory disorders in children. Clear, full-color coverage simplifies the concepts of respiratory care while emphasizing clinical application. Reflecting the changing face of this profession, this edition unpacks care strategies with coverage of the newest treatment algorithms, interventions, mechanical ventilation technologies, and more. From an expert team of contributors led by Brian K. Walsh, an experienced respiratory therapist and researcher, this text is an excellent study tool for the NBRC's Neonatal/Pediatric Specialty examination. Authoritative, evidence-based content covers all of the major topics of respiratory care for neonates, infants, and children, including both theory and application, with an emphasis on an entry-level BS degree.
An indispensable tool for registered dietitian nutritionists and other healthcare professionals working with premature infants, now updated in a new edition.
The authoritative guidelines you need to diagnose and treat the most common outpatient conditions--updated with the latest research available for each guideline Concise yet comprehensive, CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Primary Care 2023 provides quick access to screening, prevention, and treatment guidelines for the most common outpatient conditions. Content is drawn from a wide array of recommendations from government agencies, expert panels, medical specialty organizations, and other professional and scientific organizations. The author selected each topic based on its relevance to the office practice of ambulatory medicine, and he organized the book in a way that makes finding critical information a quick and easy process. With the most current, evidence-based content available, this go-to guide converts the tremendous amount of information on the web into a practical, relevant collection of usable data for busy clinicians. Features NEW: Highlights instances where major guidelines conflict. Formatted for easy fact-finding in both print and digital platforms. Organized by screening, prevention, and treatment. Topics are carefully selected for relevance to the office practice of ambulatory medicine. Text is enhanced by a convenient outline format. Screening and prevention of conditions have been combined to enhance clinician use.
Conversational and easy to read, Avoiding Common Errors in Pediatric Emergency Medicine discusses 198 errors commonly made in the practice of pediatric emergency medicine and gives practical, easy-to-remember tips for avoiding these pitfalls. This unique manual offers brief, approachable, evidence-based chapters suitable for reading immediately before the start of a rotation, for quick reference on call, or daily for personal assessment and review. Covers nuanced topics specific to the care of children in the emergency setting, including treatment strategies, procedure competencies, distinct pathophysiology, and disease processes.
Pediatric Telephone Protocols is the go-to triage resource at thousands of practices and hundreds of call centers nationwide. Now this AAP best seller from telehealth pioneer Dr. Schmitt covers an even broader spectrum of caller concerns with 6 brand new protocols. And it's even quicker and easier to use. With this must-have resource you get proven prescriptions for phone care quality. You'll see benefits like: - Highlighted assessment questions that help you quickly evaluate patient problems and select the appropriate disposition: 911 call, ED referral, office visit, home care - Parent reassuring home care instructions - Medication questions, dosages, and recommendations
This new compendium is your source for trustworthy recommendations on quality care of children and adolescents with mental health issues. It features one new AAP clinical practice guideline on ADHD and 32 AAP policy statements and clinical and technical reports on mental health. This book is written for all practitioners who diagnose, treat, and provide general clinical care for children and adolescents with mental health conditions. It serves as a great tool to ensure pediatricians feel comfortable with handling mental health issues. The book combines both clinical practice guidelines for individual patient care and policy guidelines for community level care.
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022! The second edition of Fleisher & Ludwig's 5-Minute Pediatric Emergency Medicine Consult helps anyone working in a busy emergency or urgent care setting diagnose, treat and manage over 500 diseases and common pediatric conditions. You'll instantly find clear answers--summarized succinctly--on clinical orientation, differential diagnosis, medications, management, discharge criteria and more. Practice guidelines are evidence-based, and the book is formatted for quick reference, double-checking or a 5-minute refresher. Organized alphabetically and filled with brief, templated bullet points for quick and easy reading.
This comprehensive, clinically focused guide delivers evidence-based information on the pediatric medical conditions most often encountered in daily clinical practice. Complete with an invaluable guide to normal laboratory values and 600 photos and illustrations, CURRENT Diagnosis and Treatment Pediatrics offers succinct, authoritative overviews of important pediatric health concerns, such as childhood nutrition and eating disorders; substance abuse; psychiatric disorders; child abuse; oral medicine and dentistry; immunization; and emergencies and injuries. The authors provide detailed descriptions of diseases as well as diagnostic and therapeutic procedures, and everything is presented in the time-saving LANGE CURRENT style: Problem, Essentials of Diagnosis, Clinical Findings, Differential Diagnosis, Treatment, and Prognosis.
Breastfeeding, 9th ed. 2022. by 
Burns' Pediatric Primary Care, 8th ed. 2025. by 
Control of Communicable Diseases Manual, 21st. ed. 2022. by 
Nelson Pediatric Symptom-Based Diagnosis: Common Diseases and Their Mimics, 2nd ed. 2023. by 
Netter's Pediatrics, 2nd ed. 2023. by 
Pediatric Acute Care, 2nd ed. 2021. by 
Pediatric Physical Examination, 4th ed. 2025. by 
Fill out the appropriate form and save it.
Click on the envelope to email and attach your request form.
Eileen M. Anderson
Library Technician
eileen.m.anderson22.civ@health.mil
571-231-2540