Headache continues to have a major impact on the lives of many people across the world, and the needs of many sufferers go unmet. It impacts people of all ethnicity, age, and socio-economic background, and can have potentially life-changing consequences. Headaches can be accompanied by other co-morbidities and encountered by a wide variety of medical professionals, making accurate diagnosis and management challenging. This is the second edition of Headache: A Practical Manual, developed by the British Association for the Study of Headache (BASH), an organisation of health care professionals whose aim is to reduce the burden of headache through education and research. Practical, and easy to navigate, this comprehensive handbook offers a concise overview of the diagnosis and treatment of headache conditions.
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2023! Clear and concise, The Only Neurology Book You'll Ever Need provides a straightforward and comprehensive overview of neurology. It covers all of the important neurologic diagnosis and management issues, along with clinically relevant anatomy and physiology. Written by Drs. Alison I. Thaler and Malcolm S. Thaler, this new title is packed with full-color illustrations, real-world clinical scenarios, and up-to-date guidelines and recommendations --giving you all the practical advice you need to master the challenging world of neurology. Features a lighthearted, lively writing style that is compelling and gets right to the heart of what you need to know. Discusses the elements of the neurologic exam and what symptoms do and don't suggest a neurologic disorder. Covers key topics such as stroke, headache, concussion, dizziness, seizures, dementia, meningitis, multiple sclerosis, Parkinson disease, and much more.
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022 and 2023!
This popular reference is the definitive guide on exam techniques for neurology residents, fellows, and practitioners, integrating details of neuroanatomy and diagnosis in an easy-to-read, easy-to-follow format. A new clinical focus, new videos online, and new illustrations make DeJong's The Neurologic Examination, 8th Edition, even more useful for mastery of this complex area. Anatomical and exam illustrations ensure proper technique, and illustrative case studies and tables summarize differentials and clinical findings. Incorporates an intuitive, clinical focus, helping you quickly gain practical knowledge you can use immediately in practice. Provides access to nearly 30 new videos online that clearly depict movement and ocular motility disorders. Uses a full-color design and includes numerous new illustrations that emphasize key information necessary for an optimally effective exam. Highlights essential terminology and proper technique in easy-to-locate boxes. Offers evidence-based medical insights in assessing the value of specific tests.
The third edition of Manual of Traumatic Brain Injury offers a thorough revision of the popular evidence-based guide to understanding and managing all levels of traumatic brain injury. Comprehensive in scope and concise in format, this reference describes the spectrum of injury from mild to severe and the continuum of care from initial injury to management of chronic sequelae.
For nearly 30 years, the Concise Guide to Neuropsychiatry and Behavioral Neurology has been an indispensable companion for clinicians caring for patients struggling with everything from delusions and hallucinations to aphasia and stroke. This third edition combines all of the scientific rigor of its predecessors with a renewed emphasis on kind, empathetic care. It has been updated to account for the development of new techniques in brain imaging; improvement in electrophysiological methods to better detect epilepsy and sleep disorders; and a growing list of blood and spinal fluid biomarkers that have revolutionized diagnostic capability. Readers will benefit from guidance on novel treatments and improved therapies for a range of disorders that includes * Memory disorders* Movement disorders* Brain tumors* Substance related disorders* HIV neurocognitive disorders
Movement Disorders in Childhood, Third Edition provides the most up-to-date information on the diseases and disorders that affect motor control, an important area of specialization within child neurology. In this new edition, each chapter has been fully revised to include all of the latest scientific and therapeutic advances. Updates include new insights in motor development, control, goal-directed and habitual behaviors, classifications of movements and their complex and integrated circuitry. The authors also discuss developments in pathophysiologic mechanisms, immunology and metabolic disorders. New chapters include coverage of genetics of movement disorders and movement disorders in psychiatric conditions. Appendices include an updated and revised drug index and genetic search strategy. An updated Companion website hosts selected educational videos to help diagnose movement disorders.
"This book inspires us all to immerse ourselves in the vast potential of music and other creative arts to heal our wounds, sharpen our minds, enliven our bodies, and restore our broken connections." --Bessel van der Kolk, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Body Keeps the Score World-renowned soprano and arts/health advocate Rene Fleming curates a collection of essays from leading scientists, artists, creative arts therapists, educators, and healthcare providers about the powerful impacts of music and the arts on health and the human experience.
Aminoff's Diagnosis of Neuromuscular Disorders, 4th ed. 2023. by 
Aminoff's Neurology and General Medicine, 6th ed. 2021. by 
Bradley and Daroff's Neurology in Clinical Practice, 2-Volume Set, 8th ed. 2022. by 
Brain Injury Medicine: Principles and Practice, 3rd ed. 2022. by 
Diagnosis and Treatment of Spinal Cord Injury, 2022. by 
Electromyography and Neuromuscular Disorders, 2021. by 
Fenichel's Clinical Pediatric Neurology, 9th ed. 2025. by 
Memory Loss, Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia, 2022. by 
On Call Neurology, 4th ed. 2021. by 
Practical Approach to the Neurological Patient, 2025. by 
Fill out the appropriate form and save it.
Click on the envelope to email and attach your request form.
Eileen M. Anderson
Library Technician
eileen.m.anderson22.civ@health.mil
571-231-2540